A little R&R…

After a run of relatively intense titles – L.A. Noire, Mass Effect 2, Just Cause 2 just to name a few – I started hitting F.E.A.R. 2. It stresses me out a bit, and so I only complete a chapter a day, really. So finally I busted out LEGO: Batman, which I received from my roommate for Christmas and admittedly hadn’t played much.

No trophies. No thick plot. No difficulty.

It was nice.

It’s been a while since I really relaxed playing a game as opposed to competing with AI, myself and a list of trophies to see how many I could grab the first run through. My brother watched me playing and quickly joined in as Robin, the trusty sidekick, and we killed some solid time and will certainly kill some more.

Hopefully, with today’s purchase of an old N64 for $3 at a garage sale, I can pick up a few more titles I can relax to. LEGO: Harry Potter is definitely on the horizon.

Feels good.

Aside | This entry was posted in Musings, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

