Quick Hit: Need For Speed: Hot Pursuit

Platform: PS3*/Xbox 360/PC
Genre: Racing
Players: 1 (Online: 2-8)
ESRB: E10+ (Violence)

Having played a few Need for Speeds in the day, I will start out with the simple fact they aren’t my favorite games ever.

Popping in this latest edition, it became apparent they had removed two huge features: The open world format and car customization. This disappointed me greatly. I ran a few races and the controls are all there (though it’s definitely an adjustment from Gran Turismo). While I didn’t spend a lot of time with it on account of the stripping of the game (the cop chases have never been my favorite part), I can say that if you’re big into racing, this will probably still do it for you.

Unfortunately, not for me. And let’s not forget that this is another victim to EA’s online pass.

Bottom Line: 7/10

This entry was posted in PS3, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

